They taste even better than they look...

I honestly left work last night with every intention of going to the gym.  I quickly threw together some routines and goals I wanted to accomplish that night–45 minutes worth of cardio, weights, make sure to hit all the upper body machines…but really, what does it matter now?  Instead, not only did I let my sister talk me out of going we decided we should bake.   After throwing out a few ideas (whoopie pies?  oatmeal cookies?  brownies?), I decided I wanted to use the marshmallows in my cupboard.  Lo and behold–from my laziness, these decadent monsters were born.

Let’s be frank–while, I am undoubtedly patting myself one the back for these beautiful cookies, they are pretty fool proof.  Chocolate, Marshmallows, and graham crackers to go with the usual cookie goodness?  These cookies are pretty amazing–and I think my colleagues will attest to that (cookie’s for breakfast?  Awww…you guys couldn’t have made me happier!).

Cutting jumbo marshmallows down was a bit of a headache

I love that you can still make out the "Hershey's" markings even after baking!

Deceptively simple looking, no?

Just about ready--back in the oven for just a bit longer

Ready!

The cookie has now entered the danger zone...into my belly you go.

If you love your family, friends, or colleagues–make them these cookies.  D-I-V-I-N-E!

S’more Chocolate Chip Cookies

1 3/4 cups all purpose flour
1 cup graham cracker crumbs
1 teaspoon baking soda
1 teaspoon salt
1 cup (2 sticks) unsalted butter, softened
3/4 cup vanilla sugar (you can use regular sugar too–but i love vanilla in cookies)
3/4 cup brown sugar, packed
2 teaspoon vanilla extract
2 eggs
2 cups miniature chocolate chips
1 1/2 cups mini marshmallows
3 Hershey bars, broken up by hand (I do this to preserve the “Hershey’s” print)

In a stand mixer, combine the softened butter and sugars and mix until fluffy. Mix in the eggs and vanilla until combined. Add the flour, graham crackers, salt and baking soda and mix well. Stir in the chocolate chips then cover and refrigerate the dough for about one hour. Preheat oven to 375 F. Take a tablespoon of the dough, roll into a ball, and drop onto a greased baking sheet. Repeat with the rest of dough, leaving about 2 inches between each to allow it to spread. Bake for 6 minutes, then remove from the oven. Reduce oven temperature to 350 F.  Push a 2 – 5 marshmallows and a few pieces of a Hershey’s bar into each cookie. Return to oven and bake for 1 1/2-2 minutes until golden brown and the marshmallows are a bit toasted. Let cookies rest on cookie sheet for about a minute before transferring to wire rack to cool. Repeat process with leftover dough (hike temp back up to 375 F for initial baking and lower to 350F to finish off).

Have them hot or once their cooled down–because they are delectable!

An ever-adapted recipe, I adapted mine from here

